What movies are in The Evil Dead trilogy?

The original trilogy includes The Evil Dead (1981), Evil Dead II (1987), and Army of Darkness (1992), all written and directed by Raimi, produced by Robert G. Tapert, and starring Campbell. The franchise has since expanded into other formats, including video games, comic books, a musical, and a television series.

Are Evil Dead 1 and 2 the same movie?

Evil Dead II (also known in publicity materials as Evil Dead 2: Dead by Dawn) is a 1987 American comedy horror film directed by Sam Raimi. It is a sequel to the 1981 horror film The Evil Dead. The film is written by Raimi and Scott Spiegel.

Where does Army of Darkness take place?

Principal photography took place between soundstage and on-location work. Army of Darkness was filmed in Bronson Canyon and Vasquez Rocks Natural Area Park.

What should I watch before Ash vs Evil Dead?

In short, it’s a sequel to the influential Evil Dead trilogy. Um…which movies are in the Evil Dead trilogy again? The Evil Dead (1981), Evil Dead II (1987), and Army of Darkness (1992). Hold on.

Will there ever be an Ash vs Evil Dead season 4?

Ash vs Evil Dead was cancelled before season 4. The Evil Dead sequel gave viewers a look into the later life of horror icon Ash Williams, famously played by Bruce Campbell. By transitioning the franchise into a TV series, the creators were able to expand the Evil Dead mythos across three season.

Why is Ash Williams the chosen one?

Biography. Born in 1969, Ashley James Williams was a child that had been touched by the light of God which made him the chosen one. A cult which worshiped the Necronomicon tracked him down and cursed him to be tormented by the deadites while baby Ash was still in the hospital.


ULTIMATE Evil Dead 2: Mortal Kombat vs D.C.

Other Articles

Which president has been in the most movies?

How original are Hollywood movies?

Is Black Widows a good movie?

Is Spartacus a good film?

Is the Patch Adams movie based on a true story?