Does Marvel have a timeline?

With so many new additions on the way the MCU timeline can get a little muddled, but there are two main ways to watch Marvel movies in order, chronological order, which kicks things off with Captain America: The First Avenger, or Marvel movies in release order, which starts with Iron Man.

Is there a Marvel timeline?

Marvel movies in chronological order – They’re not chronological. So, we’re showing you a different order – arranged by when the events happen. The MCU officially started in 2008 with Iron Man, but it’s not the first Marvel film you should watch. Start with Captain America: The First Avenger.

How many timelines are there in Marvel?

We have a total of 5(+) separate timelines: Original MCU timeline where Cap never returns. New MCU timeline where old Cap returns. Timeline where Loki escapes with the Tesseract, the future and past Caps meet and the Ancient One talks with Banner.

What year is Endgame set in?

As for Avengers: Endgame, the most significant events of the blockbuster take place in the year 2023, five years after the devastating ending of Avengers: Infinity War… but it’s also a hard title to specifically put on a timeline specifically because of the time travel antics that are featured.

Should I watch Marvel in timeline or chronological order?

Watching in chronological order isn’t particularly different than watching in release order, but it makes everything feel much more coherent. The two biggest changes come right out of the gate as Captain America: The First Avenger (the fifth movie released) and Captain Marvel (the 21st movie released) jump to No.

What is the timeline of the Marvel movies?

How does the timeline work in Marvel?

LOKI: How Timelines Work + Why AVENGERS Aren’t on Trial?

Did Loki create an alternate timeline?

The unpruned alternate timelines in Endgame – The TVA might have pruned the Loki timeline as soon as he escaped with the Tesseract. But the agency left at least two other alternate timelines intact that were created by the Avengers.

What phase is Avengers: Endgame?

Phase Three is the first phase to: Include more than 6 films, 11 films in total, which makes the phase have the most films in it so far. Have two Avengers films (Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame), two Spider-Man films (Spider-Man: Homecoming and Spider-Man: Far From Home), and no Iron Man solo films.


The Complete MCU Timeline | Multiverse Edition

LOKI: How Timelines Work + Why AVENGERS Aren’t on Trial?

Marvel Reveals OFFICIAL MCU TIMELINE 36 Titles! Spider …

Other Articles

Did Angelina Jolie play a man in Salt?

Why did the film Cats fail?

Is Vampire Academy a movie or series?

Can a 12 year old watch The Shawshank Redemption?

What is stadium seating at Marcus?